Dose of Hope: John 10:14

John 10:14a {Jesus said} "I am the good shepherd" #Bible #quotes #scripture

Hi, guys. Today’s Dose of Hope is coming at you quick and fast, but as always with a whole lotta love. We’re spending the next few weeks of Lent thinking about and memorizing Jesus’ words leading up to His sacrifice on the cross and His resurrection, and this is a verse that I think about all – the – time…  How Christ’s followers know His voice and follow it just like sheep follow the voice of their shepherd.

The full text is below if you want to give it a read.

“I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me, just as my Father knows me and I know the Father. So I sacrifice my life for the sheep. I have other sheep, too, that are not in this sheepfold. I must bring them also. They will listen to my voice, and there will be one flock with one shepherd…

My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me…” – John 10:14-16; 27-28

I hope you’re having a good weekend! Hugs to you all,

Kim_sig

Image of dolly sheep by hotblack from morguefile. Text added by Kim Fernando.

4 comments

  1. What strikes me most about this passage is the fact that Jesus says we know Him, our shepherd, in the same way that God the Father knows God the Son. Wow. That is some crazy amazing kind of “knowing.” Pondering along with you what that looks like in a feet-on-the-ground, everyday kind of way.

    Like

    1. Uhh, I didn’t even catch that, and that’s kind of a big deal! That IS a pretty crazy deep knowing. Did I ever share with you my obsession for John 15? Kind of sums it up all right there. Thanks, girl! Heart you big time!

      Like

Join the Conversation

