FREE PRINTABLE – Dose of hope: Psalm 30:2

click through for a free printable from wearegospelgirls.com

Psalm 30:2 "Lord my God, I called to You for help, and You healed me." #freeprintable #bible #quotes #scripture

Click here to download full 8×10 size

Did I ever tell you guys about that time from September 2012 – September 2013 that I couldn’t breathe out of my nose for a year? Or my endometriosis and adenomyosis? Both experiences were horrible in very different ways, and maybe I’ll talk about them in more detail sometime.  They really tested my faith in different ways, especially the nose incident.

But an amazing thing has happened. God healed me. Simultaneously. From two very different things that started at two different times and caused a lot of hurt in different ways. I’ve been blessed with great medical care – that in itself is a gift from God – and I was able to have surgery for both. But the story is more complicated than that and ultimately it’s been very clear: God healed me. I’m forever grateful.

So I created this printable as a sort of love note to God. I’m going for a handwritten letter on stationary feel.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Psst, grab more free printables here!

free printables at praylivecreate.com

XO,

steph_sig

6 comments

  1. *Love* this one, Steph! So beautiful, in the design and the sentiment. An encouraging verse to hold onto even in the midst of current illness, a holding onto hope that God will hear our cries and bring us through to a place of healing, even if that doesn’t look the way we want it to or thought it would. And Steph? I’d love to hear more of your story, whatever pieces you want to share and whenever you feel brave enough to share them. I’ll gratefully welcome you and your story with open arms and open heart. Praising God for His mercy to you in your physical struggles!

    Like

    1. Thank so much, Courtney! I totally don’t mind sharing more, just have to work up to writing it out (not my fave, I’ll take Photoshop over writing any day). Or have Kim transcribe everything haha! Thanks so much for your kind words and for being so great about joining us here!

      Like

  2. please pray the fortress around my daughter’s heart and mind and spirit be broken. that she knows again God’s love and peace. and her family be made whole. they both accepted Jesus years ago. but have not followed Him. my son in-law is seeking Him again. i have also am seeking Him again. he called me tonight in such pain. please pray for him and her and their daughter and unborn son the pain of a broken hearted mother i can only imagine the pain our heavenly Father suffers each time i have not trusted Him, have sinned as sin filled as i am i ask God for a miracle to defeat satan to make them whole for His Glory pray the shepherd save these sheep please

    Date: Sat, 1 Mar 2014 15:08:35 +0000 To: islebcnul8r@hotmail.com

    Like

    1. Laura, we’re honored to pray for your daughter and family. I’ve seen God change people’s hearts / faith in miraculous ways even when it seems like nothing will change, and I know He hears our prayers. We’ll be praying with you!

      Like

Join the Conversation

