Dose of hope: 1 Corinthians 13:13b

1 Corinthians 13:13 "Three things will last forever - faith, hope, and love - and the greatest of these is love." #dosesofhope (printable memory verse card at the link)

Happy February! Are you guys still buried in snow? Things finally cleared up here in DC yesterday, just in time for more snow next week. I’ve been holed up inside having so much fun playing with flowers to make wreathes and borders in Photoshop and Illustrator this past month! (You’ll be seeing more soon).

I decided to continue with our love theme this week with one of my favorite verses, 1 Corinthians 13:13:

Three things will last forever – faith, hope, and love – and the greatest of these is love.

And because I was having so much fun I decided to make a second version.

1 Corinthians 13:13 "Three things will last forever - faith, hope, and love - and the greatest of these is love." #dosesofhope (printable memory verse card at the link)

I had Kari Jobe’s “Everyone Needs a Little” playing over and over in my head while making these yesterday. Do you guys love that song as much as I do?

To print the pocket-sized memory verse below right click and save.

1 Corinthians 13:13 printable memory verse card

4 comments

  1. No snow here in the Pacific NW, just frosty rooftops and clear skies today. Sigh. I want snow!! Love the flowers. So cheerful! And I love the translation: “Three things will last forever–faith, hope, and love…” My heart rejoices to think about hope lasting forever. Yes.

    PS–I totally pulled out my pink heart mugs yesterday in honor of February. I’ll try to link the picture here but don’t know if it will work. Happy Weekend, Steph! <iframe src="//instagram.com/p/j40jMmnEQl/embed/"

    Like

      1. So pretty! I love the idea of a mug collection for each season. My husband made photo mugs for me through Shutterfly in 2011 and 2012 to commemorate our engagement and wedding, I tried to convince him I need one every year but he’s not sold 😉

        Like

        1. Oh, you definitely need one every year!! I mean, that’s an easy anniversary present, right? 🙂 Yes, I love switching out the mugs every month or so–it makes drinking tea (or eating ice cream!) even more happy. Also, it gives me an excuse to keep buying more mugs at the thrift store 🙂 . I suppose it’s no wonder that mugs are my number 1 go-to gift item for friends!

          Like

Join the Conversation

