How Do We Share God’s Best at Home?

How do we share God's best at home? #31Days
We were talking yesterday about how loving our people well is one of the most radical things we can do to make a dent in this world’s messes. You guys, I am not an expert at this, but it’s something God is laying on my heart like crazy these days. Especially as we talk about embracing more of God’s best in our lives. When I was thinking about what it means to love our people well – whether it’s our immediate families or the families we form with friends and neighbors – a couple things came to mind.  And naturally Steph put them into another graph for us, because if you and I are honest with ourselves, lists are easier when they’re pretty.

How do we share God's best at home? #31Days

When it comes to talking about our families or our people, you guys know that I’m not just talking about spouses, children, or romantic relationships. As someone who was single for all but the last year of my adult life, I know there are lots of different kinds of “families” we form. And not everything on the list above applies to all of us. But I love having a road map of what caring for those closes to us can look like and a reminder that sometimes the greatest acts of service start right where we live and right with the people we do life with. So now you tell us, is there anything you’d add to this list? How do you feel most loved and how do you like to love your people well?

Follow along with 31 Days to More of God’s Best and Less of the Mess with the outline at the bottom of this post or click the button below.

31 Days to More of God's Best

Original photo of Young Man Playing With Her Girlfriend by photostock from freedigitalphotos.net. Adapted for this post by Stephanie Oh.

Sharing His Best at Home graph by Stephanie Oh.

4 comments

  1. I feel most loved when I am listened too and protected. I love my people well by staying in touch with them…….letting them know I care, listening, helping when I can and praying for them.

    Like

Join the Conversation

