Today’s Dose of Hope and a Preview of What’s to Come

leafs on a fall

Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.

You might recognize this verse from yesterday’s post by my friend Krystle about how she’s seeking God’s best in her life. I was giddy times a thousand when I saw her photo, because I knew this was a verse that speaks right to where we’re going next week.

memory verse card - Matthew 22 37-39 - wearegospelgirls
put a lil’ Scripture in yo’ life. right click to save and print and carry in your wallet.

If you’re visiting for the first time this is a perfect time to stop by. We’re spending the month of October talking about More of God’s Best and Less of the Mess. ‘Round here the door’s always open and we like reruns, so feel free to click on the links below to see where we’ve been. Or just prop up you’re feet and stay a while. The action’s just getting started.

What’s about to go down… 

Week of October 6th – God’s best in your life. Because you matter.
Week of October 13 – God’s best for your family / people
Week of October 20 – God’s best in your community

What happened this week….

Day 1 – What Does More of God’s Best and Less of the Mess Mean?
Day 2 – How to Get Involved
Day 3 – Where Does the Best Come From?
Day 4 – Free 8×10 Scripture Art Printable of 1 John 4:4b
Day 5 – Guest Post: More of God’s Best in My Life (Krystle)

I’m not going to pretend I have a lock on any of the above, but I think together we can move in the right direction.

Follow along with 31 Days to More of God’s Best and Less of the Mess with the handy dandy outline at the bottom of this post or click the button below.

31 Days to More of God's Best
photo of oak leaves from morguefile.com

4 comments

  1. I *love* that photo of the leaves! Oak Leaf Hydrangeas are one of my favorite plants. I mean, I have a ton of favorite plants because I really love plants, but this one is definitely on my favorite list!

    Looking forward to what’s ahead this month!

    Like

  2. I was going to say the same thing about the photo! Great pic. So ready to grow in the area of love. Can’t wait to read what you have in store next Kim:).

    Like

Join the Conversation

