FREE PRINTABLE: 1 John 4:4b chalkboard printable (8×10)

click through for a free printable from wearegospelgirls.com

FREE PRINTABLE: 1 John 4:4b chalkboard art, 8×10 printable (wearegospelgirls.com) Download full 8×10 here

I think we can all more easily experience God’s best for us when we remember that the Holy Spirit within us is greater than the evil in the world. He has overcome and He is with us – always! I just love this verse from 1 John. I recently did a small group study on spiritual warfare using Chip Ingram’s The Invisible War. It was fascinating and I hope to talk more about it here (Kim and I committed to reading the full book together this summer).  This verse is one of many that promises victory over Satan. It’s a reminder, really a promise, that the Holy Spirit within us is factually greater and more powerful than Satan.

Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. – 1 John 4:4 (KJV)

BAM! How’s that for powerful?

I made this printable soon after completing the small group study to serve as a reminder of this promise, and it’s definitely a verse I’d hang in my house as a constant reminder.

This past summer Courtney suggested a post showing how I use printables around my house.  So I put together a quick collage of some printable scripture art hanging in my house – check it out below! I love surrounding myself with scripture, and six of the eight printables below were FREE. Win win. The big LOVE print is the only one that’s not a printable, and that one came from Katie Daisy’s shop on Etsy. All of the others except the bottom left were created by other artists. If you’re interested in them, let me know in the comments and I’ll hunt down the info. (Psst I’ll be offering up the watercolor printable on the bottom left soon!).

how I use printables as art

Download a free 8×10 chalkboard printable for 1 John 4:4b here

Download a free 8×10 chalkboard printable for John 3:16 here

Hope you enjoy!

xo,

Steph

Follow along with 31 Days to More of God’s Best and Less of the Mess with the handy dandy outline at the bottom of this post or click the button below.

31 Days to More of God's Best

5 comments

  1. So cute. Love seeing how you use them, you got skills:) Love the wood frame one with the heart and of course the watercolor, it looks really good dressed in white:). Ok so here is my question. When you all print out printables what kind of paper do you print it on?

    Like

  2. Thanks for giving me some great ideas for how to use printables! This post made me realize that I still haven’t done anything with scripture printables–so I just spent some time searching for free ones to download. I’ve got a whole file going now, so hopefully that will encourage me to start getting some scripture up on my walls. Of course, being the over-reaching artistic type, I’m dreaming up a pretty awesome project for this–we’ll see if it happens! Thanks for all the inspiration!

    Like

Join the Conversation

