This Week’s Dose of Hope: God Will Supply All of Our Needs

God will supply our needs - Phil 4:19 {a weekly dose of hope from wearegospelgirls.com}
Happy Saturday, friends. First, I wanted to say thank you for the wonderful conversation on Monday’s post. That is by far my favorite part of blogging. I’d hoped to share more this week, but I was a little under the weather for the last couple of days. I’m doing better now though, and I’m excited to continue the conversation.

I read this week’s dose of hope in Jesus Calling yesterday. My friend Julie sent me the devotional as a belated Christmas gift, and I can’t get enough of it. Let me just say I truly believe it’s inspired. Every day’s reading speaks to me right where I am. This one in particular. Sometimes I think it’s easy to read verses like this as God supplying everything I want. And then I can be disappointed. But what I love is that it says God will supply everything I need. And that the supply will come from His glorious riches. How cool is that?

It reminds me that His glorious riches are so much more than the physical things in my life. They are spiritual blessings, emotional blessings, friends, community, a wonderful church, faith, hope, and love. We can be rich in Him even when we lose it all, or even as we wait for Him to provide something we desire. I find a lot of hope in this, and I hope you do, too!

Fabulous Sky by Larisa Koshkina. Text added by Kim Fernando.

4 comments

  1. So glad to hear you are starting to feel a bit better–keep taking care of yourself with plenty of rest and good nutrition (I count ice cream as “good nutrition” when I’m feeling a bit down!).

    I looked up this verse in the amplified translation: “And my God will liberally supply (fill to the full) your every need according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” So not only is it a promise that every single one of our needs will be met, but they will be met liberally and “to the full.” Now *that’s* a serious dose of hope. Thank you for sharing it.

    Much grace to you today, Dear Friend.

    Like

Join the Conversation

