This Week’s Dose of Hope: New Strength

dose of hope - Isaiah 4031

Hi friends. I hope you had a beautiful weekend. Mine was full of lots of much needed rest, relaxation, and being still. Very, very still.

This is one of my favorite verses, and I’ve been planning on making it a memory verse of the week for a while now, so let’s go for it this week. I’m looking forward to letting it dig down deep into our hearts and minds.

How was your weekend? What do you guys think of the changes around here?

XO.

9 comments

    1. Renee, you are such a good friend. Your verse of the last year came to me yesterday through an email and is speaking to me in all sorts of ways right now. 🙂

      On Mon, Feb 25, 2013 at 1:45 PM, Gospel Girls

      Like

  1. Hi Kim, that is one of my favorite verses. I just love the imagery it invokes, soaring like an eagle above all my problems and running this race of life like someone in a competition and not getting a bit tired.
    Thank you for your visit at my blog, many blessing to you!

    Like

  2. I love how a simple word change can bring a familiar verse to life again–I haven’t read the NLT translation of this verse before (or at least not for a long while) and I love the phrase “new strength.” Somehow that seems full of more hope than “renewed” strength (as in the NIV). Maybe because it feels like my strength’s long gone and there’s nothing here to renew–only waiting on Him for *new* strength. You’ve certainly given me a dose of hope today, and I am grateful. Happy for your weekend of REST and being still. May you find much wisdom and peace this week as you journey with Him.

    Like

    1. Courtney, the NLT translation is my favorite! It *is* full of hope, isn’t it? I’m so glad it’s speaking that hope that only God’s Word can bring into your life. It’s definitely doing the same in mine. 🙂

      Like

    1. Junia!!! I have missed you so much. I was actually *just* thinking of you yesterday for some reason! How are you? Big hugs since it’s been so long! I’m doing pretty well. I had a set back in September, but I’m mostly there… just praying to get over the last little bit of it and finding that “abiding in Christ” is what I need most. Thank’s so much for all the kind words. Email me and let me know how you’re doing! (kimtrick [at] gmail [dot] com). XO.

      Like

Join the Conversation

