The Wheatfield Shop!

My sister, Steph, is a finder of things. By that I mean she’s got a serious gift for finding the perfect dress that feels like maternity wear (my fave) but fits like a dream, the perfect sugar-free, gluten-free snacks, or the fun decorating thing that makes all the difference and fits my budget. She doesn’t toot her own horn, but I have to toot it for her, because she finds things that make me smile. And I hope this fun find makes you smile, too.

love by the wheatfield

(source: thewheatfield on etsy)

One of the best things I ever learned from Steph is that a pretty environment can be as healing to our souls as healthy vitamins can be to our bodies. I was living in survival mode for so long that it took me years to get that. I thought pretty things were a luxury that I didn’t have the time or money for when I had so many other things to take care of – medicine, vitamins, doctors bills… you get the picture. When we go through illness, sometimes our lives can be so consumed by just trying to stay alive, you know?

But over the years I found that stepping into a pretty room (not an expensive room, but just one that was done with care) had a serious affect on my body and soul. It felt like taking a deep breath of fresh air. And sometimes it could make all the difference. Have you guys ever felt that way?

Steph discovered thewheatfield on etsy before Christmas, and then she got this LOVE print as a gift from her hubby. Isn’t it beautiful? I didn’t know who made it until I stumbled across the same print on The Handmade Home and got to clicking through the shop.

I also love the little turtle in the We are All Magnificent Creatures painting and this Be Still print since it’s perfect for my One Word this year.

I’d love to do a giveaway with one of her prints, so maybe that will pop up in the future!

What about you guys? Do you have a favorite print or a favorite etsy artist?

Join the Conversation

