Today’s Dose of Hope: Chosen (And Happy Dancing)

Hi again. This is a verse I read this morning, and it reminded me so much of what we were talking about on Friday. And even more – it’s truth.

My prayer is that light will flood your hearts and you will understand the hope given to you when God chose you. Then you will discover the glorious blessings that will be yours together with all God’s people. I want you to know about the great and mighty power that God has for us followers. It is the same wonderful power he used when he raised Christ from death and let him sit at his right side in heaven. (EPHESIANS 1:18-20 CEV)

YOU are chosen.

YOU can live with hope.

God has blessings in store for YOU.

And YOU can do all things through Christ who gives you strength.

What area can you embrace this hope in? What dreams, hurts, struggles, or circumstances can you invite God’s power into?

I can line up a whole bunch of them.

And the crazy thing is, ever since I’ve been slowing down, living more intentionally again, reconnecting with those things that make me happy and excited and geek out for hours on end [food, nutrition, wellness, exercise, dreaming and encouraging others’ dreams, Pinterest <– not going to lie!], I’m experiencing more and more of His hope, joy, blessings, and power.

It’s kind of like the happy dance I felt when I first went into remission, except this time I’m not going to trade my happy dance in for anything that says “Nope, this is the way the world works.” I’m going to keep on happy dancing to the tune of that little verse above.

P.S. There’s a new recipe coming later today! posted now!

3 comments

    1. I know! I need to let it sink down deep into my soul and really believe it. I am still working on embracing that power that He has for us. It’s one of the big things I want to step into this year. I’m glad we can happy dance together, Renee!

      Like

Join the Conversation

