No Chains on Me

Today’s dose of hope AND Sunday song is “No Chains on Me” by Chris Tomlin. Seriously, I love this song. And if today is about anything, it’s about worship, because God is awesome. Just awesome, friends. And because there are no chains on you.



Last night I had one of the best nights I’ve had in almost two years. It was the best, thanks in large part to my good friend Johnny Juarez and one of my favorite artists, Dave Barnes, who is not only a great singer, but is hilarious. Drop what you’re doing and find tickets to his show near you. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll sing along, and it will be well worth it. Especially because I made the crying part up.

Enjoy this song and I hope you’re all having a happy Sunday!

[p.s. I’m told that my blog isn’t accepting comments now, and for the life of me I can’t figure it out. So if you’re feeling commenty, try it out. And if it doesn’t work, trust that I’m working to figure out what’s up so we can chat in the comments section again.]

2 comments

Join the Conversation

