A Sunday Song: “Starry Night” by Chris August

Hello! Happy Sunday! Did any of you watch the Broncos vs. Patriots game? Ouch!

The fiance has made a football fan of me in the past few months, and even more he’s made me a Tebow fan! If you’d asked me a year ago if Steph and I would ever spend a Saturday night watching football while I visited her, I would have thought you were crazy. And now we’re hopping up and down like seasoned fans and cheering on our favorite quarterback while complaining that the offensive line didn’t eat their Wheaties.

What has become of us?

On a completely different note, I want to share one of my favorite songs right now. I first noticed this song in the fiance’s car as we drove between Brooklyn (where I live) and Queens (where he lives) late one night this summer. I can listen to the acoustic version over and over and not get over how beautiful the chorus is. I love it. I’ll let it speak for itself…

Chris August – Starry Night

I’m giving my life to the only One who makes the moon reflect the sun. Every starry night, that was His design. And I’m giving my life to the only Son who was and is and is yet to come. Let the praises ring. He is everything.

The album version is faster and has a full band.

I hope you’re all having a great Sunday!

2 comments

Join the Conversation

