Today’s Dose of Hope

Hi everyone. Today I’ve been thinking about two more verses that God uses to tell us how we can approach Him in prayer. I didn’t remember exactly where these were, so I Googled them and found that both Hebrews and Ephesians have verses about approaching God boldly in prayer. I love that we can come boldly and confidently into His presence and receive His mercy and grace when we need it most.

Because of Christ and our faith in him, we can now come boldly and confidently into God’s presence. – Ephesians 3:12

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most. – Hebrews 4:16

I also think these are great verses for Thanksgiving. I’ve been thinking about making Thanksgiving decorations for my apartment, and I love the idea of incorporating God’s Word into the decorations as a reminder of what a great blessing it is to be able to approach our God one on one and receive His love and mercy. (Ok, I said that twice, but seriously… I love it.)

I hope you’re all having a great day with lots to look forward to this Thanksgiving. The fiance and I are getting ready to hop a bus to Northern Virginia to see Steph, her fiance, and my little brother, who’s coming all the way from South Carolina. I spent the morning frantically cleaning the apartment, saying goodbye to the kit kits, and lugging my luggage through New York City (and right by preparations for the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!!) to the office. I’m so excited that I’m literally counting down the minutes and getting into the holiday spirit by scrolling through Crosscards free Thanksgiving e-cards as we speak.

Happy (early) Thanksgiving!

2 comments

Join the Conversation

