Today’s Dose of Hope

Hi, friends! Happy snowy Saturday! I already posted this on my Facebook wall, but I like it so much that I’m sharing here, too. I was hoping to catch one of my favorite TV shows on Hulu Thursday night, when I felt like I should also see what Joyce Meyer was streaming. I couldn’t believe it was Moving Beyond Worry and Anxiety, Part 2. The sequel to the episode I posted a week ago as another dose of hope.

She shared her three favorite verses to pray and think about when she’s going through tough times, including this one:

I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency]. – Philippians 4:13

What a beautiful promise. I really like how the Amplified translation breaks down each sentence and explains the deeper meaning in it. It’s a great way to slow down and think about what I’m reading.

Also, remember way back in August when I mentioned that I finally got around to reading Battlefield of the Mind? I loved it so much that I’m re-reading it again. I also just saw that it’s 53% off at ChristianBook.com right now according to their latest newsletter. I did a little happy dance when I saw it and immediately put it on my “things to buy people for Christmas if I can afford it” list. Is that weird? “Hi loved one, here’s a book about the battlefield in your mind… No, I don’t think you’re crazy. I just really love this book!”

Join the Conversation

