Today’s Dose of Hope

Today’s dose of hope is inspired by Kay Warren‘s Facebook status. I love Kay Warren. Her book Dangerous Surrender (which has since been republished as Say Yes to God) is one of my favorite of all time. She shares how her eyes were opened to the HIV crisis and how her own experiences with cancer caused her to become passionate about the needs of the ill and orphaned. So she’s dedicated her life to speaking out on their behalf.

I cannot tell you how much I admire her.

I also watched part of her Choosing Joy conference live online earlier this year, and loved it. She has the series on DVD now, and I think I want to buy it to rewatch it from time to time. She gave a great talk on “finding the bless in the mess,” that I still think about all the time.

She posted these two verses on her Facebook page this weekend:

Lord, when doubts fill my mind, when my heart is in turmoil, quiet me and give me renewed hope and cheer. – Psalm 94:19 (Living)

So don’t be anxious about tomorrow. God will take care of your tomorrow too. Live one day at a time. – Matthew 6:34 (Living)

I hope you’re all having a blessed weekend!

4 comments

  1. I love Kay Warren too…read her book awhile ago and need to pull it out and read it again. I will have to look up her series on joy. I needed the verse in Psalm 94 today…something to hold tight to. Blessings.

    Like

    1. Hi Renee! I was just thinking about you today… Sending you an email soon. Yes, I needed those verses, too. God keeps reminding me of more and more of His promises. I hope you’re having a good weekend.

      Like

Join the Conversation

