Today’s Dose of Hope

This is one of my favorite verses to read and pray when I’m in need of a dose of hope (i.e. when I’m scared, stressed out, anxious, etc.).

God has said, ‘Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.’ So we can say with confidence, ‘The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?’ – Hebrews 13:4-6

Ironically enough, the more I focus on hope this month, the more I realize how much I need to be reminded of it day in and day out. I’m thinking I’ll keep up the doses of hope for as long as I can.  It’s been a great way to focus on God’s Word and promises every morning or evening and to also remember what He’s done in my life. (Especially when the going gets tough! Like rainy crowded days in New York City!)

I also really love getting your emails and prayer requests, and I’m keeping them all in a journal to pray over at the end of the day. Please feel free to always email me with any prayer requests you have.

Join the Conversation

