I Think You Should See This

For a long time I was sick. Now I’m better. And if you’ve been reading this blog for any amount of time, you know that I’m praying that everyone else who’s ever had Lyme Disease will be healed too.

Today a friend posted a link to this excellent piece on Lyme Disease from Canada’s CTV. Some of you probably saw me passionately Tweetin’ and FBin’ about how great it was. And guess what? It really is great. As in, I think you would like it.

  • See the video (parts 1 and 2) here.

Both pieces do a fantastic job of breaking it down and showing it how it is.

[It’s so good, I had to share it. For those of you who do watch it, a giant THANK YOU for your superness.]

And if you feel the tug to find out more or help, I’m currently changing my Facebook picture in support of Elizabeth Chalker. Elizabeth and I share mutual friends in the online Lyme community, and I’ve heard of her story now for 2 years. We have very similar stories except that I got the help I needed, and Elizabeth is just now finding a Dr. who can treat her correctly. You can see what a big difference the right Dr. makes. To find out more about how you can help her, watch the video below and check out her website here.

2 comments

    1. I’m glad you’re feeling better, too! I’ve been praying for you. This weekend was physically demanding, so I’m aching a bit but overall I’m doing well. I hope that you are feeling better with each day. You’re always in my prayers 🙂

      Like

Join the Conversation

