Link of the Day: Healing Scriptures

Joyce Meyer has a really great article on God’s healing power today, that I’ve been spending time with all morning. As I’ve talked about so much on this blog before, my journey to wellness was a faith journey more than anything else. God used that time to draw me closer to Him than ever before and show me just how awesome He is. And He continues to use my life since healing to do the same.

I confessed to you guys that with my reexposure to Bartonella, I was letting feelings of hopelessness creep in, which is why I’ve been taking so much from Plan B. Since my heart to heart with Jesus in Virginia, I’ve felt a huge burden lifted off of me and I’ve felt so much better – physically, emotionally, spiritually. It was a huge reminder that a small little re-exposure is not beyond His control. And if He’s healed me (or anyone at all) once, He’s certainly capable of doing it again.

These healing scriptures are exactly what I needed for the days and weeks ahead to use in my quiet time with God, and I hope you find them useful too!

See the article here and be sure to download the excellent PDF here.

P.S. I’m feeling really good now! Thank you all for your prayers. I’m staying on the antibiotics until the prescription runs out, then I’ll follow up with my doctor to see how things stand. I’m feeling very hopeful.

P.P.S. Now that we’re wrapped up with Plan B, my small group is moving on to Joyce’s Battlefield of the Mind. Woot woot! Her 21 Ways to Finding Peace and Happiness was one of the best books I ever read, especially when I was dealing with anxiety and all that craziness at the end of my treatment, so I can’t wait to see how God uses this book in my life.

3 comments

Join the Conversation

